Barnehurst Conservatives Hold AGM

Barnehurst Conservative branch held their Annual General Meeting at 17 Church road Bexleyheath yesterday evening, 21/2/19.

At the well-attended meeting Deputy Chairman for Bexleyheath and Crayford Conservative Association, Cllr Howard Jackson took the chair and reported on the successful year politically, socially and financially. He stated that he looks forward to continuing to work hard for the residents of the ward in his role as Councillor.

Rt Hon Sir David Evennett MP gave a short speech on current political issues including Brexit, the former member of Isis who wishes to return to the UK and the economy.
He highlighted the Conservative government’s determination to work hard for all the people. He the proceed to answer questions from the members.

At the end of the meeting there was a fundraising raffle.

Officers elected for the Barnehurst Branch 2019/20 are as follows:

Chairman - Cllr Brian Bishop

Deputy Chairman - Cllr Howard Jackson

Treasurer - Ruth Smith

Secretary - Hillary Haslam