Friends Hold AGM

Rt Hon Sir David Evennett, MP for Bexleyheath and Crayford, joined members of the Friends of St Paulinus Church for their Annual General Meeting on Saturday afternoon (6 October) in the Community Hall in Crayford.

Reports were presented by the Chair, Dorothy Pennington-Jones, the Deputy Chair, Alan Baxter, and Treasurer, John Holbrook, on the years activities, finances and plans for the future.

Sir David took the Chair for the election of the Chair for 2018/19 and joined members and officers for tea, cakes and a fundraising raffle.

Officers elected for the year were

-       Chair: Dorothy Pennington-Jones

-       Treasurer: John Holbrook

-       Secretary: Alan Baxter