Bexleyheath Tories hold AGM

Bexleyheath Branch Conservatives held their AGM on Friday evening (22 February) with Association Chairman Mark Brooks OBE taking the Chair. Dave Jeffries gave his report on the past year and the Treasurer presented the accounts.

Ward Councillors Brad Smith, Eileen Pallen, and Sue Gower MBE reported on Council matters and their work in the ward over the past year. Members asked questions on Council policies and local developments.

Rt Hon Sir David Evennett MP addressed the meeting and spoke about his work in Parliament and in the local community.

Offices elected for 2019 were:

Chairman: Dave Jeffries

Deputy Chairman: David Soul

Secretary: Camille Soul

Treasurer: Cecilia Connor